Skip to content
February 21, 2011 / margikimball

Illustrator Love #6: Brosmind Studio

This week, I thought we’d take a look at various intersections of illustration with design. One of the important ideas I express to my students is to look for applications of their illustrations not just in print but in other forms. Where does drawing exist in the world? How can it be used to communicate a message? A product? An identity? First up is Brosmind Studio, an illustration studio (!) founded in 2006 by Juan and Alejandro Mingarro. Their experience includes backgrounds in graphic and industrial design, work at an ad agency and a research organization.

Ok, I had to show one of their printed pieces. I think I’m in love. (Found via LovelyPackage.)

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. foxyandcarver / Feb 21 2011 10:15 pm

    I love the graphics! Stunning work!

Leave a Reply

